Cinco De Mayo – St. Louis Code Camp Style

Today was the St. Louis Code Camp. I had a great time. There were several outstanding talks. Brian Button did a fabulous job of organizing the conference.These are my notes from the talks I attended or presented for those of you who were not able to attend.Selling your Software as a Hosted ServiceKyle did a good job on this topic. Kyle has lots of experience with this topic and it was great to hear his thoughts. If you would like to hear what Kyle had to say about the topic, he is posting the audio on his web site; http://kylecordes.com.Writing Multi-Threaded WinForm ApplicationsI presented this topic and it was well received. I appreciate all the people who attended and participated. The talk comprised of the same material I presented on my blog on the same subject. You can read more about the basics, background worker and the MVP approaches in my previous posts. The code reviewed in the talk can be checked out from my subversion repository.https://esterline.devguard.com/svn/code/MultiThreadWinForms/Object Oriented JavaScriptI volunteered to present this topic fifteen minutes before it was scheduled to begin. I really did not present as much as I lead a roundtable discussion. I presented, with the help of the attendees, the basics of OO JavaScript and JSUnit. The code we created during the discussion can be found in my subversion repository.https://esterline.devguard.com/svn/code/oojavascript/A Small Team Agile Case StudyThis topic was presented by Stephen R. Veit of TradeHarbor, Inc.. The session was fun as it had lots of audience participation. It was interesting to see how other teams implement agile practices.I cannot wait until this fall’s STL Code Camp. Hopefully if you were not able to attend today’s conference, you will be able to attend the fall edition.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for presenting, I enjoyed your talk on threading the chance to talk with you between sessions.

    I look forward to reading your blog and seeing what you will present at the next Code Camp.

  2. It was my pleasure.

Leave a Reply

